Link

Click here to donate!


Click here to donate!

Here is a link to our ‘justgiving’ page. If anyone comes across this blog, my friends and I are giving Tough Mudder a go to raise money for Crohns and Colitis. See my last post to watch a video of how mad we really are! My Training is going well. I can run faster and for longer than I could, and my strength is slowly improving but I still have a very long way to go. I’m struggling a bit with my stomach muscles as when I had my surgery, the muscle surrounding my stoma had been cut because it was suffocating it. Now I’ve had the stoma reversed this muscle is weaker than the rest of my stomach, and it often burns when I work out. BUT I shall work around this, and hope that slowly but surely it will get stronger and eventually feel like the rest of my stomach. We’re aiming to raise £2000 which would be absolutely incredible, if you have the time to spare to donate a couple of pounds it would be tremendously appreciated. I’ll keep you posted on my training through this blog and our ‘justgiving’ page, so keep tuned! 

Leave a Reply

